Osella PA6

Osella - PA6 · Gipimotor
  • built year

    1977

  • body color

    White/Green

  • price

    167500 €

Founded in 1965 by Enzo Osella, the Osella Engineering company produced racing prototype since the very beginning. Also known for their entries in the Formula One championship throughout the 80s, the team is now a dominating force in the Hillclimb Racing industry and remains a strong actor in the motorsport history.

osella-pa6-3-4arg.jpg
osella-pa6-3-4avg.jpg
dsc_1015.jpg

This car, the chassis #054 was transformed over the year to fit the different regulations. Born as a PA5, the car entered different Hillclimb events with Mario Cascario in 1977. With 5 podiums including one win, the car had a successful first year. Documentation suggest that the car evolved into its PA6 version the next year for a driver named Nuceka.

dsc_1001.jpg
dsc_1018.jpg

Converted by the factory in a PA8 in 1980, the car won the Six Hours of Vallelunga with the Francia/Marazzi crew.

Returning to a long career in Hillclimb (in a PA7/9 version), the chassis #054 was later on converted back to its PA6 version to comply with the Le Mans Classic regulations.

dsc_1024.jpg
dsc_1009.jpg

With a documented historic racing career since 2008, the car was entered in different races including V de V and Le Mans Classic. Now back in its Alpilatte colors, the car is ready to race again in the Le Mans Classic race or in any CER events. 

The car can be seen in Gipimotor’s HQ (Evere - Belgium) on appointment only.

You need more information? Please inquire here.

Send

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Osella PA6

Osella - PA6 · Gipimotor
  • année de production

    1977

  • carrosserie

    White/Green

  • prix

    167500 €

Fondée en 1965 par Enzo Osella, l’entreprise Osella Engineering produit des prototypes de competitions depuis sa genèse. Egalement connus pour leurs participations dans le championnat de Formule 1 au travers des années 80, l’entité est désormais une force en presence du monde de la Course de Cote et reste un acteur important du paysage des sports mécaniques.

osella-pa6-3-4arg.jpg
osella-pa6-3-4avg.jpg
dsc_1015.jpg

Cette voiture, le chassis #054 fut transformée au fil des années pour correspondre aux différents règlements. Née PA5, la voiture participera a différentes courses de cote avec Mario Cascario en 1977. Avec 5 podiums dont une victoire, la voiture eu une premiere année pleine de succès. La documentation disponible suggère que la voiture évolua en PA6 l’année suivante pour le compte d’un pilote nommé Nuceka.

dsc_1001.jpg
dsc_1018.jpg

Convertie par l’usine en PA8 en 1980, la voiture gagnera les Six Heures de Vallelunga avec le duo Francia/Marazzi.

Retournant à sa longue carrière en course de cote (en version PA7/9), le chassis #054 sera reconverti en PA6 par la suite pour répondre à la réglementation de Le Mans Classic.

dsc_1024.jpg
dsc_1009.jpg

Avec une histoire en competition historique documentée à partir de 2008, la voiture participera à différentes courses incluant V de V et Le Mans Classic. Désormais de retour dans ses couleurs Alpilatte, la voiture est prête à reprendre la competition aux Le Mans Classic ou toutes autres courses CER. 

La voiture est visible chez Gipimotor (Evere - Belgique) sur rendez vous uniquement. 

Plus d’informations ? Contactez-nous.

Envoyer

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les règles de confidentialité et les conditions d’utilisation de Google s’appliquent.