Jaguar XJ220

Jaguar - XJ220 · Gipimotor
  • built year

    1993

  • body color

    Grey Spa

  • interior

    Smoke Grey

  • kilometers

    6079 km

Strong of their victory in the 1988 24h of Le Mans with the XJR9-LM, Jaguar found back a prestigious image and wished to join the supercar battle launched by Ferrari and Bugatti. Working after hours, the « Saturday Club » is a gathering of passionated employees that will create, in the shadow, the first XJ220 prototype.

xj220-3-4arg.jpg
dsc_1509.jpg
xj220-3-4ard.jpg

Announced to the public in Birmingham in 1989, the car will enter production 3 years later with numerous adaptations like the logical but controversial change from the TWR V12 to the biturbo V6 of the XJR10 and XJR11. 

Exploiting to the maximum its shape and the available technology, the XJ220 will propose a aluminium chassis with an aluminium and composite body. Real Group C for the road (CX of only 0.36), it will be the last 100% british creation of the brand before it will be bought by Ford.

dsc_1517.jpg
dsc_1548.jpg

This particular exemplar, one of the last of the 281 produced, was built in June 1993 and delivered to Jaguar Italia SPA on the 14 of January 1994. With only 6079km, the car was serviced by Jaguar Europe or specialists including the fuel cell kit in 2015 and new tires in 2017. 

Like new, the car was serviced annually by it meticulous owner. 

Available exclusively at Gipimotor with its original documentation, this superb XJ220 is visible on appointment only.

You need more information? Please inquire here.

Send

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Jaguar XJ220

Jaguar - XJ220 · Gipimotor
  • année de production

    1993

  • carrosserie

    Grey Spa

  • intérieur

    Smoke Grey

  • kilomètres

    6079 km

Fort de leur victoire aux 24h du Mans 1988 avec la XJR9-LM, Jaguar retrouve une image prestigieuse et souhaite se joindre à la bataille des supercars lancée par Ferrari et Bugatti. Travaillant en marge des heures conventionnelles le « Saturday Club » est composé d’employés passionné qui créerons dans l’ombre le premier prototype de la XJ220.

xj220-3-4arg.jpg
dsc_1509.jpg
xj220-3-4ard.jpg

Présentée au public à Birmingham en 1989, la voiture entrera en production 3 ans plus tard avec de nombreuses adaptations telles que le logical mais décrié passage du V12 TWR au V6 bi-turbo de la XJR10 et XJR11.

Exploitant au maximum ses formes et la technologie disponible à l’époque, la XJ220 proposera une structure en aluminium, drapée d’une carrosserie alu et composite. Veritable Groupe C pour la route (CX de seulement 0.36), elle sera la dernière creation 100% anglaise de la marque avant le rachat par Ford.

dsc_1517.jpg
dsc_1548.jpg

Cet exemplaire, l’un des derniers des 281 produits, fut construit en Juin 1993 et livré à Jaguar Italia Spa le 14 janvier 1994. Totalisant seulement 6079km, la voiture a été entretenue par Jaguar Europe ou des spécialistes incluant un remplacement des reservoirs en 2015 ainsi que des nouveaux pneus en 2017. 

Comme neuve, la voiture fut l’object d’un entretien annuel par un propriétaire minutieux. 


Disponible exclusivement chez Gipimotor avec sa documentation d’origine, cette superbe XJ220 est visible sur rendez vous uniquement.

Plus d’informations ? Contactez-nous.

Envoyer

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les règles de confidentialité et les conditions d’utilisation de Google s’appliquent.