BMW M3 Sport Evolution (Evo 3)

BMW - M3 Sport Evolution (Evo 3) · Gipimotor
  • built year

    Feb 1990

  • body color

    GlanzSchwarz

  • interior

    Black Nappa

  • price

    195 000 €

Sold with the unique goal to homologate that modified platform for the DTM championship against the exuberant Mercedes 190E 2.5, the BMW M3 Sport Evolution (Evo 3) is the ultimate E30 M3. Produce for only three months at the beginning of 1990, it only share a few similarities with the « conventional » M3.

dsc_0697.jpg
bmw-m3-black-3-4arg.jpg
bmw-m3-black-profile-d.jpg

For this extreme version, the Motorsport department did not make any concessions. Increasing the displacement to 2467cm3 to produce 238hp, the engine will receive a long list of specific parts including, among others, a new admission or new valve springs. To deliver this power to the rear wheels, the Getrag gearbox was also modified with new ratios.

Equipped with an ajustable from splitter and rear spoiler, the car will also experience a diet via lighten elements, thiner glass, and a smaller fuel tank. With barely 1200kg, the BMW M3 Sport Evolution is know as the Holy Grail of the E30.

bmw-m3-black-3-4argh.jpg
dsc_0663.jpg

This particular car is one of the 396 to receive a GlanzSchwarz paint and was assembled and delivered in February 1990 in Madrid (BMW Ibérica S.A.). Equipped with the rare « Black Nappa » leather interior with red seatbelts, this exemplar is certified by BMW Classics.

dsc_0692.jpg
dsc_0634.jpg

After 18 years with the same owner, this car was imported in France in 2008 before the current owner bought it in 2012. 

 The car can be seen exclusively at Gipimotor (Evere - Belgium) on appointment only.

You need more information? Please inquire here.

Send

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

BMW M3 Sport Evolution (Evo 3)

BMW - M3 Sport Evolution (Evo 3) · Gipimotor
  • année de production

    févr. 1990

  • carrosserie

    GlanzSchwarz

  • intérieur

    Black Nappa

  • prix

    195 000 €

Commercialisé avec pour seul but d’homologuer cette plateforme modifiée pour le championnat DTM face à l’exubérante Mercedes 190E 2.5, la BMW M3 Sport Evolution (Evo 3) est l’ultime E30 M3. Produite pendant seulement trois mois au debut de l’année 1990, elle ne partage que peu de similarité avec les M3 « conventionnelles ».

dsc_0697.jpg
bmw-m3-black-3-4arg.jpg
bmw-m3-black-profile-d.jpg

Pour cette version extreme, le département Motorsport ne fit aucune concessions. Augmentant la cylindrée à 2467cm3 pour produire 238ch, le moteur recevra une longue liste de pieces spécifiques comprenant, entre autre, une nouvelle admission ou de nouveaux ressorts de soupapes. Pour passer la puissance aux roue arrière, la boite Getrag sera également modifiée avec de nouveaux ratios.

Dotée d’une lame avant et d’un spoiler arrière réglable, la voiture passera également par la case regime via des éléments plus légers, des vitres plus fines et un reservoir diminué de 70 à 63L. Affichant à peine 1200kg, la BMW M3 Sport Evolution est reconnue comme le Graal des E30.

bmw-m3-black-3-4argh.jpg
dsc_0663.jpg

Cet exemplaire est l’un des 396 à recevoir une peinture GlanzSchwarz, et fut assemblé et livré neuf en Fevrier 1990 à Madrid (BMW Ibérica S.A.). Proposant la rare option de l’intérieur cuir « Black Nappa » avec les ceintures rouges, cet exemplaire est certifié par BMW Classic.

dsc_0692.jpg
dsc_0634.jpg

Apres 18 ans avec le meme propriétaire, cette voiture fut importée en France en 2008 avant d’être achetée par l’actuel propriétaire en 2012. 

Voiture visible exclusivement chez Gipimotor (Evere - Belgique) sur rendez-vous uniquement

Plus d’informations ? Contactez-nous.

Envoyer

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les règles de confidentialité et les conditions d’utilisation de Google s’appliquent.