Ferrari 288 GTO

Ferrari - 288 GTO · Gipimotor
  • built year

    1985

  • body color

    Red

  • interior

    Black

  • kilometers

    2529 km

In 1984, two prestigious names came back to Ferrari : GTO and Testarossa. These two mythical names are irrevocably linked to the technical and motorsport history of Maranello. Borrowing the lines of the 308 GTB, Ferrari decides to build an extreme car to recreate the glory of the homologated car that has won three world GT championships in the 60s.

dsc_9009.jpg
288-gto-3-4arg.jpg
288-gto-3-4avg.jpg

Produced until 1985, only 272 Ferrari 288 GTO will be built, all sold even before the production was launched. Having already recorded record prices during some sales, the 288 GTO is still, to this day, one of the most prized and expensive cars.

dsc_9042.jpg
288-gto-profile-g.jpg

Granted by a generous front spoiler underlining the radiator grill, that shelters the front lights, it saw its lines slimmed and gained in elegance thanks to wider arches. Driven by a 90° V8, alimented via an electronic injection by Weber and reinforced by two turbocompressors, the car generates 400hp at 7 000rpm, allowing the car to reach 385km/h and expedite the 0 to 100km/h in 4.9 seconds.

dsc_9047.jpg
288-gto-face.jpg

To the exceptional aspect of the 288 GTO is added the singularity of this fantastic specimen. Its first owner, the renowned Jean Blaton (ex-Beurlys), well known endurance racing specialist, has bought the car with a very specific demand : to have the #55555 chassis number.

dsc_9040.jpg
288-gto-arriAre.jpg

With very low mileage, never resprayed or restored, the car is true to its original specification and has its Ferrari Classiche certification.


The car can be seen at Gipimotor (Evere - Belgium) on appointment only.

You need more information? Please inquire here.

Send

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Ferrari 288 GTO

Ferrari - 288 GTO · Gipimotor
  • année de production

    1985

  • carrosserie

    Red

  • intérieur

    Black

  • kilomètres

    2529 km

Deux noms prestigieux ont fait leur retour chez Ferrari en 1984, tous deux associés de manière irrévocable à l'histoire technique et sportive de Maranello : la GTO et la Testarossa. Ferrari a décidé de construire une voiture extrême pour recréer la splendeur de la berline de sport homologuée - une voiture qui a remporté trois championnats du monde GT dans les années 60 - en reprenant les formes de la 308 GTB.

img_1727.jpg
img_1724.jpg

La 288 GTO a été produite jusqu'en 1985, période au cours de laquelle 272 ont été construites, toutes vendues avant même que la voiture entre en production. Après avoir établi des prix records lors de certaines ventes, la 288 GTO reste l’une des voitures la plus prisée et la plus chère.

La face avant possède un spoiler généreux sous la grille de radiateur, qui abritait les groupes optiques; les lignes des flancs étaient devenues plus étroites et élégantes grâce à l'introduction d'ailes plus larges. Alimenté par un moteur V8 à 90° alimenté par un système d’injection électronique Weber et renforcé par deux turbocompresseurs, le moteur génère 400ch à 7 000 tr/min, atteint une vitesse de pointe de 385 km/h et peut accélérer de 0 à 100 km/h en 4,9 secondes.

img_1736.jpg
img_1737.jpg

Cette voiture exceptionnelle est unique puisque son premier propriétaire était Jean Blaton (ex-Beurlys), spécialiste des épreuves d'endurance. Il a acheté la voiture avec une demande très spéciale: avoir le numéro de châssis #55555. La voiture est comme d'origine et possède la certification Ferrari Classiche.


Plus d’informations ? Contactez-nous.

Envoyer